header image

Community Groups

About Community Groups

At Knollwood, our goal for community is two-fold:

1) Help people pursue Christ more fully;

2) Help people easily develop meaningful friendships that support them during the stages of life.  

How do Groups Work?

Groups meet during the week and consist of fellowship, sharing life, prayer and a discussion of that week’s message topic (with the focus of applying Biblical truth and answering questions).

Currently, we have many groups that meet in and around the Burke area. Please check out the list of groups below to determine which one would be the right fit for you. Contact the group leader to sign up for a group in which you are interested.

If you have any questions about getting involved in a Community Group, please contact Chris Mendez, Associate Pastor (chris@knoll.org or 703.425.2068 x26).

 

COMINGS GROUP—Daniel Comings
Contact: dccomings@gmail.com
Day/Time: Tuesdays; 7:30PM
Location: Burke
Additional Information: Group for single, young adults

CONAWAY GROUP—Brennan & Katie Conaway
Contact: katie@knoll.org
Day/Time: 1st & 3rd Sunday, 5-6:30PM
Location: KCC Fellowship Center
Additional Information: Potluck dinner, childcare available

CONAWAY GROUP—Brian & Bonnie Conaway
Contact: bconaway7@verizon.net
Day/Time: Wednesdays, 7PM
Location: Burke
Additional Information: Members of this group will read a ‘Gospel per month’ for four months, keep a journal, & share insights during meetings.

CUNLIFFE GROUP—Bill & Laura Cunliffe
Contact: laura.m.cunliffe@gmail.com
Day/Time: 1st & 3rd Sunday, 5-6:30PM
Location: KCC Fellowship Center
Additional Information: Potluck dinner, childcare available

DEMPSEY/RANDALL GROUP—Jim/Diane Dempsey & Garry/Arlene Randall
Contact: jim.dempsey@cru.org
Day/Time: Thursdays, 7PM
Location: Fairfax Station
Additional Information: None 

FISCHER GROUP—Alan & Carolee Fischer
Contact: alan@knoll.org
Day/Time: 1st & 3rd Sunday, 5-6:30PM
Location: KCC Fellowship Center
Additional Information: Potluck dinner, childcare available

FLEMING/JENSEN GROUP—Rick/Michelle Fleming & Bill/Mary Jensen
Contact: flemingdad@verizon.net; wpjfinancial@gmail.com
Day/Time: Sundays, 9AM
Location: Knollwood
Additional Information: Childcare available, program for teens/children

JOHNS/JOHNSON GROUP—Brad/Lisa Johns & Jason/Mayra Johnson
Contact: bradj206@gmail.comjasonandmayra@yahoo.com
Day/Time: Fridays, 7PM
Location: Burke
Additional Information: Childcare available

LEDBETTER GROUP—Jared & Christina Ledbetter
Contact: jwl8212@yahoo.com, christinaledbetter@gmail.com
Day/Time: 1st & 3rd Sunday, 5-6:30PM
Location: KCC Fellowship Center
Additional Information: Potluck dinner, childcare available

LEMUS GROUP—Juan & Sandra Lemus
Contact: schavez68@yahoo.com
Day/Time: Sundays, 9AM
Location: Knollwood
Additional Information: Childcare available, program for teens, Spanish speaking

MAYO GROUP—Travis & Beth Mayo
Contact: jtelmayo@outlook.com
Day/Time: TBD
Location: Burke
Additional Information: Potluck dinner, childcare available

MENDEZ GROUP—Chris & Mary Mendez
Contact: chris@knoll.org
Day/Time: 1st & 3rd Sunday, 5-6:30PM
Location: KCC Fellowship Center
Additional Information: Potluck dinner, childcare available

MOM’S STUDY—Glenda Letcher
Contact: katie@knoll.org
Day/Time: Thursdays, 10AM
Location: KCC Foyer
Additional Information: A Bible Study for Moms, Childcare available

OAKLEY GROUP—Dave & Ellie Oakley
Contact: eoakley01@verizon.net
Day/Time: 1st & 3rd Sunday, 5-6:30PM
Location: KCC Fellowship Center
Additional Information: Potluck dinner, childcare available

PETERSBURG GROUP—Nancy Petersburg
Contact: npetersburg@msn.com
Day/Time: Wednesdays, 9:30-11AM
Location: KCC Foyer
Additional Information: Bible Study for Women

RAGAIN GROUP—Michelle Ragain
Contact: michelleragain@hotmail.com
Day/Time: Every other Thursday, 12:30PM, beginning September 14
Location: Fairfax
Additional Information: Bible study for Women; potluck lunch; studying The Quest by Beth Moore

SEIGLE GROUP—Bobby & Sarah Seigle
Contact: sarah.seigle@gmail.com
Day/Time: 1st & 3rd Sunday, 5-6:30PM
Location: KCC Fellowship Center
Additional Information: Potluck dinner, childcare available

SPENCER GROUP—Jim & Patty Spencer
Contact: jpjtspencer@msn.com
Day/Time: 2nd & 4th Wednesday, 6:30PM
Location: Springfield
Additional Information: Potluck dinner

THOMAS GROUP—Bob & Carie Thomas
Contact: bobcthomas724@gmail.com
Day/Time: Wednesdays, 7-8PM
Location: Springfield/Daventry
Additional Information: Delicious Desserts. Discussions will be based on the Sunday sermons. 

WOMEN’S MENTORSHIP GROUP—Kathy Woodyard/Sarah Wierschke
Contact: kfwoodyard1@gmail.com; sjwierschke@gmail.com
Day/Time: Starting in January
Location: Burke
Additional Information:  To encourage women to develop one-on-one intergenerational relationships where life lessons are shared and intimacy with Jesus Christ developed, with the goal of drawing closer to God in order to truly experience the power of the resurrection in daily life and in doing so, bring glory to God.